top of page

Love Live pilgrimage #1: Akihabara Station, GAMERS building

To be honest, when I first went to Tokyo this last November, I wasn't planning on doing any anime pilgrimages, let alone a whole bunch! I'm going to write down what I did for Love Live here on this site.

I rented an apartment a couple of streets away from Akihabara, so basically I could go back into electric town on any given day during my 9 day Tokyo stay after I'm done visiting other places in Tokyo.

This is the west exit (Electric Town Exit) of Akihabara Station, taken facing west. If you walk further, you would reach GAMERS as well as the main Akibahara strip.

Akihabara station, Electric Town Exit

This was also where Aquors' trip to Tokyo began!

The other side of the street is one of the Sega arcades with the signature elevator windows on the building next to it.

The main GAMERS store was where some members of µ's were passing out fliers during their "leader" competition. Notice how due to copyright, the anime changed the neighboring store's name from "Takarada" to "Takada" and also changed the colors of the Digicarats! LOL.

Full view of the building. There were some of LL Sunshine ads for blurays and CDs.

LL Sunshine vids / CDs / merch display at the front of GAMERS

An entire wall of Love Live merch awaits upstairs. I got myself a 3-pack of clear files featuring the first year Aquors members (My fav is Yoshiko, by the way!)

An UFO Catcher machine with LL Sunshine prizes across the street at the Sega arcade.

...and another one.

bottom of page