top of page

Love Live pilgrimage #3: Kanda Shrine

After visiting Honoka's neighborhood, it's time to head back towards Akihabara. Up north and west past the bridge, just a few blocks west of Akibahara Strip are the stairs leading up to Kanda Shrine.

These are the legendary stairs where µ's trained!

...and also the site of the confrontation between Nico and Honoka in Love Live season two.

I ran up the stairs and took a video while running. I didn't go all out because it was snowing and the steps were wet. I didn't want to end up like Nico...

It took me 35 seconds to go from the bottom all the way to the top while taking one step at a time. See the video below and share a bit of the experience!

My wife was trying to ask me questions while I'm running :P

Please turn off sound if you don't want to hear me.

At the bottom of the stairs was where Maki got her "punishment" from Nozomi for sneaking around ^_^;;

*squEEz*

From this shot, the 2nd manhole cover away from the camera was where Nico fell.

In Love Live Sunshine, Chika also ran up these stairs during Aquors' Tokyo trip!

The view from the top of the stairs.

The shrine was still beautiful that day even though the weather was a bit rough.

The front gates, where the rest of µ's stood watching Honoka...

I was resigned to having to take pictures in the blustering snowstorm, but amazingly, the snowing stopped! Just as the rain stopped for Honoka! ^_^

Here, the members of Aquors met their rivals...

The background shot was that of the front gate.

A 180 panorama shot from the front gate to shrine:

Even though it was cold and snowy, my visit to Kanda Shrine was memorable and fun.

Next stop, it's back to Akihabara downtown where Kotori made her escape, and where the talented rival group A-RISE go to school at UTX!

Stay tuned for part 4, the conclusion!

bottom of page